Soccer News NetBig Apple SoccerLA Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer NewsDallas Soccer NewsPhilly Soccer NewsNew England Soccer NewsNew England Soccer News HomeD.C. Soccer NewsSunshine Soccer News
Women's Premier Soccer League

NATIONAL PREMIER SOCCER LEAGUE

February 27, 2017
HOME TEAM
Boston City FC sets schedule for second NPSL season

Boston City FC will play four of its first five matches at home during its second season in the NPSL, the team announced Monday.

Boston City, which had a 10-4-2 (32 points) record in reaching the playoffs in its first season last year, will compete in the six-team Atlantic White Conference of the Northeast Division. Each of the five divisional opponents will be faced at home at Malden Catholic High School and away. Two crossover matches, against opponents from the six-team Blue Conference, will see New York Cosmos B visit Boston in a Saturday, April 29 home opener, and the Lions will travel to TSF of Wayne, N.J. Last season, the Lions posted a 7-2-1 record against their upcoming opponents.

"We can't wait to get started," Boston City FC coach Palhinha said. "Our debut season established some exciting rivalries with many of these teams and clashing with these opponents in the race for the NPSL playoffs will create many great matches for soccer fans in the Greater Boston area to enjoy."

Date Opponent H/A Time Venue
Sat April 29 New York Cosmos B Home 7pm Malden Catholic
Sat May 6 New York Athletic Club Away 2pm Travers Island
Sat May 13 Rhode Island Reds Home 3pm Malden Catholic
Sat May 27 Seacoast United Mariners Home 7pm Malden Catholic
Sun June 4 Hartford City Home 6pm Malden Catholic
Sat June 10 Kingston Stockade Away 5pm Dietz Stadium
Wed June 14 TSF (Wayne, N.J.) TBC Away 8pm DePaul Catholic HS
Sun June 18 Rhode Island Reds Away 5pm Brown University
Sat June 24 New York Athletic Club Home 7pm Malden Catholic
Wed June 28 Seacoast United Mariners Away 6pm Fitzpatrick Stadium
Sun July 2 Hartford City Away 4.30pm Central Conn. State
Sat July 8 Kingston Stockade Home 7pm Malden Catholic

   
Contact Us | Help | Advertising Information | Terms of Use |Privacy Policy | Site Map
Sports Vue Interactive
© 2015 Sports Vue Interactive, LLC. All Rights Reserved