Soccer News NetBig Apple SoccerLA Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer NewsDallas Soccer NewsPhilly Soccer NewsNew England Soccer NewsNew England Soccer News HomeD.C. Soccer NewsSunshine Soccer News

NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION

January 12, 2017
TEAMING UP
Revolution schedule set; CSN showing 32 matches


The New England Revolutionís eighth season on Comcast SportsNet New England will include 32 of the teamís 34 games, the team announced Thursday.

Brad Feldman and former Arsenal striker and Revolution assistant coach Paul Mariner will be the announcing team for a fourth successive season.

The Revolution will play 24 games against Eastern Conference opposition, meeting the Chicago Fire, New York City FC and Toronto FC three times and other conference foes twice. The Revolution will play the 11 Western Conference opponents once.

The Revolution will play host to expansion team Minnesota United FC Saturday, March 25. The Revolution will visit expansion team Atlanta United FC Wednesday, Sept. 13 and will host Atlanta Saturday, Sept. 30.

The Revolution will open the season with a visit to the Colorado Rapids March 4 and play the home-opener against Orlando City SC at Gillette Stadium on March 11.

The teamís nationally-televised matches will be visits to the Portland Timbers on Sunday, April 2 (ESPN2) and the Philadelphia Union Sunday, July 2 (FS1).

Revolution MLS Regular Season Schedule
Date Opponent Venue Time Broadcast


Saturday, March 4 at Colorado Rapids DSG Park (Commerce City, Colo.) 6:00 p.m. ET CSNNE
Saturday, March 11 Orlando City SC Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 2:00 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, March 18 at FC Dallas Toyota Stadium (Frisco, Texas) 8:00 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, March 25 Minnesota United FC Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 2:00 p.m. ET CSN New England
Sunday, April 2 at Portland Timbers Providence Park (Portland, Ore.) 9:00 p.m. ET ESPN2
Saturday, April 8 Houston Dynamo Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 2:00 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, April 15 at Chicago Fire Toyota Park (Bridgeview, Ill.) 5:00 p.m. ET CSN New England
Wednesday, April 19 San Jose Earthquakes Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 7:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, April 22 D.C. United Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 7:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, April 29 at Seattle Sounders FC CenturyLink Field (Seattle, Wash.) 10:00 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, May 6 at Columbus Crew SC MAPFRE Stadium (Columbus, Ohio) 7:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, May 13 Real Salt Lake Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 7:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Sunday, May 21 Columbus Crew SC Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 2:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, May 27 at New York Red Bulls Red Bull Arena (Harrison, N.J.) 7:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Wednesday, May 31 at New York City FC Yankee Stadium (New York, N.Y.) TBD CSN New England
Saturday, June 3 Toronto FC Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) TBD CSN New England
Saturday, June 17 Chicago Fire Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 7:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Friday, June 23 at Toronto FC BMO Field (Toronto, Ontario) TBD CSN New England
Sunday, July 2 at Philadelphia Union Talen Energy Stadium (Chester, Pa.) TBD FS1
Wednesday, July 5 New York Red Bulls Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 7:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, July 22 LA Galaxy Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 7:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, July 29 Philadelphia Union Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 7:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, August 5 at Chicago Fire Toyota Park (Bridgeview, Ill.) 8:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, August 12 Vancouver Whitecaps FC Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) TBD CSN New England
Saturday, August 19 at New York City FC Yankee Stadium (New York, N.Y.) TBD CSN New England
Saturday, August 26 at D.C. United RFK Stadium (Washington, D.C.) 7:00 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, September 9 Montreal Impact Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) TBD CSN New England
Wednesday, September 13 at Atlanta United FC Mercedes-Benz Stadium (Atlanta, Ga.) 7:00 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, September 16 at Sporting Kansas City Childrenís Mercy Park (Kansas City, Kan.) 8:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, September 23 Toronto FC Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) TBD CSN New England
Wednesday, September 27 at Orlando City SC Orlando City SC Stadium (Orlando, Fla.) 7:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Saturday, September 30 Atlanta United FC Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 7:30 p.m. ET CSN New England
Sunday, October 15 New York City FC Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Mass.) 3:00 p.m. ET CSN New England
Sunday, October 22 at Montreal Impact Stade Saputo (Montreal, Quebec) 4:00 p.m. ET CSN New England


   
Contact Us | Help | Advertising Information | Terms of Use |Privacy Policy | Site Map
Sports Vue Interactive
© 2015 Sports Vue Interactive, LLC. All Rights Reserved