Soccer News NetBig Apple SoccerLA Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer NewsDallas Soccer NewsPhilly Soccer NewsNew England Soccer NewsNew England Soccer News HomeD.C. Soccer NewsSunshine Soccer News


February 23, 2012
CONCACAF announces U17 Women’s slate

NEW YORK – The Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football announced the complete schedule for its Under-17 Women’s Championship, which starts on May 2 with a Group A doubleheader. In the opener, defending champion Canada meets Panama immediately followed by an encounter between host Guatemala and Jamaica.

Group B play commences with another doubleheader on May 3, when the Bahamas faces the United States and Mexico takes on Trinidad & Tobago.

All matchdays in the tournament will be played as doubleheaders at the Estadio Cementos Progreso in Guatemala City, site of the 2010 CONCACAF Under-20 Women's Championship and numerous CONCACAF Champions League games.

Guatemala and Canada will square-off against each other for the first time in the competition's history to complete Group A action on May 6, while round-robin play will conclude the following day with a Group B match-up between the United States and Mexico.

The group winners will face the runners-up from the other group in the semifinals on May 10, with the third-place and championship matches set for May 12.

The two finalists and the winner of the third-place game will qualify for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup in Azerbaijan from September 22 to October 13.

2012 CONCACAF U-17 Women’s Championship
at Guatemala City, Guatemala (Estadio Cementos Progreso)

Group A: Guatemala, Canada, Panama, Jamaica
Group B: Mexico, United States, Trinidad & Tobago, Bahamas
All times U.S. Eastern (local times in parenthesis)
Wednesday, May 2
Canada vs. Panama, 4 p.m. (2 p.m.)
Guatemala vs. Jamaica, 6:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Thursday, May 3
Bahamas vs. United States, 4 p.m. (2 p.m.)
Mexico vs. Trinidad & Tobago, 6:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Friday, May 4
Jamaica vs. Canada, 4 p.m. (2 p.m.)
Guatemala vs. Panama, 6:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Saturday, May 5
United States vs. Trinidad & Tobago, 4 p.m. (2 p.m.)
Mexico vs. Bahamas, 6:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Sunday, May 6
Panama vs. Jamaica, 4 p.m. (2 p.m.)
Guatemala vs. Canada, 6:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Monday, May 7
Trinidad & Tobago vs. Bahamas, 4 p.m. (2 p.m.)
United States vs. Mexico, 6:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

(Match order subject to change)
Thursday, May 10
Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up, 3:30 p.m. (1:30 p.m.)
Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up, 6:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Saturday, May 12
Third Place
Semifinal losers, 3:30 p.m. (1:30 p.m.)

Semifinal winners, 6:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Contact Us | Help | Advertising Information | Terms of Use |Privacy Policy | Site Map
Sports Vue Interactive
© 2015 Sports Vue Interactive, LLC. All Rights Reserved