Soccer News NetBig Apple SoccerLA Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer NewsDallas Soccer NewsPhilly Soccer NewsNew England Soccer NewsNew England Soccer News HomeD.C. Soccer NewsSunshine Soccer News


June 20, 2012
U.S. team named for CONCACAF Championship

CHICAGO - U.S. Futsal National Team head coach Keith Tozer named a 14-player roster for the 2012 CONCACAF Futsal Championship.

The team will face Panama at 8 p.m. ET on July 2, the winner of a playoff between Canada and El Salvador at 8 p.m. ET on July 3, and host Guatemala at 10 p.m. ET on July 4 in Group A. The CONCACAF Futsal Championship serves as the qualifying tournament for the 2012 FIFA Futsal World Cup.

Four teams will qualify from CONCACAF to the FIFA Futsal World Cup, which will take place Nov. 1-18 in Nakhon Ratchasima and Bangkok, Thailand.

"I think we're a very fit team, a strong team and a team that is physically prepared," said Tozer. "A lot of these players come from professional teams in the Major Indoor Soccer League. They have won championships in Baltimore, they have won championships in Milwaukee, they have won championships in a lot of the other cities they come from. I think their professional pedigree will also help in this tournament as we carry on and run through it."

Roster by Position
GOALKEEPERS (2): Boris Pardo (Missouri Comets), Daniel Waltman (Missouri Comets)
DEFENDERS (4): Patrick Healey (Baltimore Blast), Ptah Myers (Baltimore Blast), Sandre Naumoski (unattached), Kevin Teneyck (Wichita Wings)
MIDFIELDERS (5): Bryan Perez (Wichita Wings), Angel Rivillo (Wichita Wings), Nelson Santana (Syracuse Silver Knights), Lucas Stauffer (unattached), Matthew Stewart (Milwaukee Wave)
FORWARDS (3): Kraig Chiles (San Diego Sockers), Machel Millwood (Baltimore Blast), Bato Radoncic (Missouri Comets)

Contact Us | Help | Advertising Information | Terms of Use |Privacy Policy | Site Map
Sports Vue Interactive
© 2015 Sports Vue Interactive, LLC. All Rights Reserved