Soccer News NetBig Apple SoccerLA Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer NewsDallas Soccer NewsPhilly Soccer NewsNew England Soccer NewsNew England Soccer News HomeD.C. Soccer NewsSunshine Soccer News

U.S. MEN'S NATIONAL TEAM

September 6, 2012
WALL TO WALL QUALIFYING
Games on TV everywhere

By Charles Cuttone
Executive Editor

American soccer fans can have a veritable smorgasbord of World Cup qualifying games to watch on Friday, as almost every outlet that carries soccer has a game from either the Americas or Europe.

beIN SPORT, the new Al Jazeera-backed network based out of Miami, will be showing four CONMEBOL games, along with USA-Jamaica, and Hoboken, NJ-based Integrated Sports Media is carrying three more CONCACAF Qualifiers on pay-per-view. ESPN3.com is carrying a host of European games, and Gol TV, Fox Deportes, Telemundo, Univision and ESPN Deportes all have games.

The biggest bit of news is the sudden appearance on the scene of beIN SPORT, especially since it has the U.S. game against Jamaica on Friday. Problem is, beIN SPORT isn't available everywhere yet. The channel is being carried nationally on DirecTV and Dish Network, and Comcast has agreed to carry it, but it will only be available in certain markets, with most of them getting the Spanish feed first. And the Spanish channel won't be carrying the U.S. game live; it will air on tape delay. According to a report by Philly.com's Jonathan Tannenwald , these markets will have beIN Sport this week: Philadelphia; Washington D.C. (including suburbs in Maryland and Virginia); Boston; Chicago; the Bay Area (San Francisco, San Jose, etc.); Portland, Ore.; and Seattle.

beIN SPORT's CONMEBOL slate kicks off with Colombia vs. Uruguay on Friday, September 7th at 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT on beIN SPORT en Español, and Ecuador taking on Bolivia at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT on beIN SPORT. The next live match of the day showcases Lionel Messi as Argentina shoots it out with Paraguay on beIN SPORT en Español at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. The final game of the day pits Peru versus Venezuela at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on beIN SPORT en Español.

The three games available on pay-per-view will be: Cuba vs. Honduras at 3 pm ET/noon PT; El Salvador vs. Guyana – 9:30 pm ET/6:30 PT and Guatemala vs. Antigua & Barbuda – 10 pm ET/7 pm PT.

beIN SPORT's coverage of the United States and Jamaica game starts at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. Phil Schoen will call the play-by-play from the network's studios in Miami.

beIN SPORT again picks up CONMEBOL action on Tuesday, Sept. 11 with another full day of back-to-back games featuring Chile vs. Colombia, Uruguay vs. Ecuador, Paraguay vs. Venezuela, and Peru vs. Argentina. Coverage starts at 3 p.m. ET/Noon PT.

Integrated Sports' slate of telecasts on Tuesday are: Antigua and Barbuda vs. Guatemala – 7 pm ET/4 pm PT; Guyana vs. El Salvador – 8 pm ET/5 pm PT and Honduras vs. Cuba – 9:30 pm ET/6:30 PT.

The United States-Jamaica game from Columbus Crew Stadium on Tuesday will be carried at 8pm ET/5 pm PT on ESPN2, ESPN3 and on Galavision in Spanish.

Add to that a full slate of games that ESPN is carrying online from Europe, as well as the Costa Rica-Mexico game which is on Telemundo and Fox Deportes, and there's plenty of World Cup Qualifying to go around.

Here's the full slate:
Russia vs. Northern Ireland 11 a.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN3.com
Kazakhstan vs. Ireland noon GolTV
Azerbaijan vs. Israel noon ESPN3.com
Liechtenstein vs. Bosnia 1 p.m. ESPN3.com
Georgia vs. Belarus 1 p.m. ESPN3.com
Estonia vs. Romania 2 p.m. ESPN3.com
Malta vs. Armenia 2 p.m. ESPN3.com
Lithuania vs. Slovakia 2:15 p.m. ESPN3.com
Croatia vs. Macedonia 2:15 p.m. ESPN3.com
Netherlands vs. Turkey 2:30 p.m. ESPN3.com (tape at 4:45 on ESPN Deportes)
Finland vs. France 2:30 p.m. ESPN3.com
Andorra vs. Hungary 2:30 p.m. ESPN3.com
Moldova vs. England 2:45 p.m. ESPN3.com
Luxembourg vs. Portugal 2:45 p.m. ESPN3.com
Bulgaria vs. Italy 2:45 p.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN3.com
Germany vs. Faroe Islands 2:45 p.m. Univision Deportes Network, ESPN3.com
Iceland vs. Norway 2:45 p.m. ESPN3.com
Cuba vs. Honduras 3 p.m. pay-per-view
Colombia vs. Uruguay 4:20 p.m. beIN Sport Spanish (tape at 11:45 on beIN Sport)
Montenegro vs. Poland 4:30 p.m. GolTV
Ecuador vs. Bolivia 5 p.m. beIN Sport
Argentina vs. Paraguay 7 p.m. beIN Sport Spanish (tape at 10 on beIN Sport)
Canada vs. Panama 7:30 p.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN3.com
Jamaica vs. United States 8 p.m. beIN Sport (tape at 11:45 on beIN Sport Spanish)
Peru vs. Venezuela 9:10 p.m. beIN Sport Spanish
El Salvador vs. Guyana 9:30 p.m. pay-per-view
Costa Rica vs. Mexico 10 p.m. Telemundo, Fox Deportes
Guatemala vs. Antigua & Barbuda 10 p.m. pay-per-view


   
Contact Us | Help | Advertising Information | Terms of Use |Privacy Policy | Site Map
Sports Vue Interactive
© 2015 Sports Vue Interactive, LLC. All Rights Reserved